English-speaking ECOWAS countries reject rebranding CFA as Eco

Six English-speaking countries of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) has rejected the Eco currency adopted by eight francophone countries. The countries adopted the currency through their union,


Stay up-to-date

Subscribe now for weekly news headlines roundup delivered directly to your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.