Ekiti Assembly Lifts Suspension on former Speaker, four others

The Ekiti State House of Assembly on Wednesday lifted the suspension placed on former speaker Kola Oluwawole and four other lawmakers.

The lawmakers were reinstated during plenary presided over by the Speaker, Mr Adeniran Alagbada.

Those who got a reprieve were former Deputy Speaker, Mr Segun Adewumi, Mr Abiola Jeje, (Ido/Osi 11), Mr Adesina Animasaun,(Ekiti West 11) and Mr Dare Pelemo (Ekiti…


Stay up-to-date

Subscribe now for weekly news headlines roundup delivered directly to your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.