Delta Assembly Confirms Seven Commissioner-Nominees

The Delta House of Assembly yesterday screened and confirmed seven additional Commissioner-nominees forwarded to it by the state Governor, Sen. IfeanyiOkowa.
Our correspondent reports that the screening of the nominees followed a motion moved by the Majority Leader of the House, Mr. Tim Owhefere, during plenary in Asaba.
First to be screened was Mr. Martins Okonta, former Speaker of the House…


Stay up-to-date

Subscribe now for weekly news headlines roundup delivered directly to your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.