Battle for Benue Speaker hots up

Rose Ejembi, Makurdi

With the 2019 general election over, the stage is now set for the contest for who becomes the next Speaker of the Benue State House of Assembly.

The list obtained from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) indicate that those who made it to the 9th Benue Assembly include Agnes Uloko (Ado, PDP), Edoh Godwin (Agatu, PDP), Abu James (Apa, PDP), Bunde Torkuma…


Stay up-to-date

Subscribe now for weekly news headlines roundup delivered directly to your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.