APC wins Bauchi South bye election with landslide

Paul Orude, Bauchi

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and member representing Toro federal constituency in the House of Representatives, Lawal Yahaya Gumau, as the winner of the Bauchi South Senatorial District bye-election held, on Saturday.

Announcing the results, on Sunday, INEC’s Returning Officer for…